

nomination and some election results Wednesday, May 11, 2022

# **REPORT**

There are 5 Sections (I-V) in this Report. **Section I**: lists the nominees for each position; **Section II**: lists the nominees who were dually elected by acclamation; **Section III**: lists the nominees who will appear on the ballot for voting on *Wednesday, May 18*; **Section IV**: describes some notes and irregularities during the nomination process; and **Section V**: lists the Election Committee and the contact information of the Business Representative.

- I. Nominees by position
  - a. The following eligible members of AFSCME Local 127 were nominated for each position:

#### President

Tim Douglass\*

### Vice-President

Neil Bolduc Epifanio "Rocky" Rios D'Arcy Grambois

### Secretary-Treasurer

Francisco Flores\*

#### Recording Secretary

Glenda Evans\*

#### **Executive Board Members**



nomination and some election results Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Environmental Services Department: Matthew Andrews\*

Parks & Recreation: Eddie Bojorquez\*

Golf: Robert Rodriguez Golf: Richard Bromley

<u>Coronado</u>: David Eastlick <u>Coronado</u>: Jason Sevier

<u>Transportation/Streets</u>: Daniel Hansen <u>Transportation/Streets</u>: Ramon Robles

Stormwater: Daniel Willis\*

Facilities: Mike Alejo\*

Small Shops: Charles Grasmick\*

<u>Fleet</u>: Paul Garibay <u>Fleet</u>: Steve Lemos

<u>Fleet</u>: Richard Peterson <u>Fleet</u>: Victor Gutierrez

<u>PUD</u>: Linda Childress<u>PUD</u>: Toby Brown<u>PUD</u>: Craig Walker

### **Trustees**

<u>1-year term</u>: Lamont Pargo

2-year term: *no nomination* 

3-year term: Jesus Siluhua\*



nomination and some election results Wednesday, May 11, 2022

- II. Nominees who were dually elected by acclamation
  - a. The following eligible members of AFSCME Local 127 were dually elected by acclamation:

## **President**

Tim Douglass

## Secretary-Treasurer

Francisco Flores

## Recording Secretary

Glenda Evans

### **Executive Board Members**

**Environmental Services Department:** Matthew Andrews

Parks & Recreation: Eddie Bojorquez

Stormwater: Daniel Willis

Facilities: Mike Alejo

Small Shops: Charles Grasmick

#### **Trustees**

1-year term: Lamont Pargo

3-year term: Jesus Siluhua



nomination and some election results Wednesday, May 11, 2022

- III. Nominees who will appear on the ballot
  - a. The following nominees are those who will appear on the ballot on *May* 18, 2022.

### Vice-President:

Neil Bolduc Epifanio "Rocky" Rios D'Arcy Grambois

### **Executive Board Members**:

Golf: Robert Rodriguez Golf: Richard Bromley

<u>Coronado</u>: David Eastlick Coronado: Jason Sevier

<u>Transportation/Streets</u>: David Hansen Transportation/Streets: Ramon Robles

<u>Fleet</u>: Paul Garibay Fleet: Steve Lemos

<u>Fleet</u>: Richard Peterson <u>Fleet</u>: Victor Gutierrez

<u>PUD</u>: Linda Childress

<u>PUD</u>: Toby Brown <u>PUD</u>: Craig Walker

IV. Notes and Irregularities

a. The following are some notes and irregularities:

## Nominees who were dually elected by acclamation



nomination and some election results Wednesday, May 11, 2022

After the nominations were complete, a motion was made to accept the results of the nominations. This motion was seconded; thus, it went to a vote. As specified above, some of these nominees went uncontested; put differently, for some of the positions, there was only one nominee. In effect, this means these nominees were dually elected by acclamation. This motion passed: the membership by majority vote accepted the nominations, including those who were dually elected by acclamation. For this reason, the members listed above in **Section II** are installed into office immediately. See AFSCME Local Election Manual, Installation of Officers, p. 25.

## Nominees who will appear on the ballot

After the nomination meeting, all the nominees were contacted to inform them of their right to an observer and the absolute rights of said observers. *See AFSCME Local Election Manual, Observers, p. 17-18.* 

### **President**

Initially, Craig Walker nominated himself. However, after further consideration and while the nominations for President remained open, Craig rescinded his own nomination. That is how Tim Douglass was dually elected by acclamation for President.

#### Vice-President

n/a

### Secretary-Treasurer

n/a



nomination and some election results Wednesday, May 11, 2022

#### Recording Secretary

n/a

#### **Executive Board Members**

At the time of the nomination for the Small Shops, Charles Grasmick was nominated as Charles "the marine mechanic." Thus, after the nomination, we confirmed the last name of Charles.

#### <u>Trustees</u>

For the Trustee for the 1-year term, the Election Committee confirmed the last name of the nominee after the conclusion of the meeting. The nominee for the Trustee for the 1-year term was Lamont Prago, who was also dually elected by acclamation.

There were no nominations for the 2-year term. However, there were two nominations for the 3-year term.

Steve Lemos was nominated for two positions: Executive Board of Fleet and Trustee for the 3-year term. Since the two positions cannot be held simultaneously, we contacted Steve on Friday, May 13, 2022, to ask for which position Steve preferred to remain a nominee. Steve confirmed he preferred to remain a nominee for the Executive Board for Fleet. Therefore, Jesus Silhua was dually elected by acclamation after the conclusion of the meeting.

#### V. Contact information

a. The following is a list of individuals who the membership may contact any questions they may have:



nomination and some election results Wednesday, May 11, 2022

## **Election Committee**:

Larry Blackman, Chair Gabe Padilla, Member Herman Salas, Member Eddie Galan, Member John San Nicolas, Member

## Business Representative of AFSCME Local 127:

Andres Alva-Cardenas <u>andres@afscme36.org</u> (619) 918-8421

/s/ Andres Alva-Cardenas